Classroom Courses

A Caregiver Network offers a variety of classroom courses
needed by all Early Childhood Professionals for continuing education
toward their child care license renewal. These courses include CPR,
First Aid, Medication Administration and Universal Precautions. The
class payments are non-refundable. NO call, no show forfeits all
payments. If you must reschedule you must do it prior to the start time
of the class and only allowed once.

For those planning to open a licensed family child care home,
we also offer a Colorado State Approved course for Family Child Care
Pre-Licensing. We also offer continuing education workshops at our
membership meetings held on the 3rd Thursday of most months. Please click here for membership meeting information.

See all activities of A Caregiver Network on our calendar page.

Medication Administration

This course is taught by a Registered Nurse and is required by
the Colorado Department of Human Services, Division of Child Care.
Each licensed child care provider is required to take this class every
three years.

Location: Saint Martin in the Field Episcopal Church

Click Here for Map

Address: 4740 S. Buckley Road, Aurora, Colorado, 80015

Time: 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Cost: $45 per person

Notes: Please feel free to bring a snack or lunch

Medication Administration is offered on the 2nd Saturday of most months.

Classes which do not have at least 6 participants may be canceled at the last minute, due to lack of participants.

Standard Precautions

This course covers the spread of illness, germs, parasites,
disease and other pathogens that may affect the health of children in
child care and how to prevent the spread. Each licensed child care
provider is required to take this class every three years. This class
may be delayed if the Medications Administration class runs over.
Please check in prior to 12:10 p.m. This course will start promptly
at 12:15 p.m.

Location: Saint Martin in the Field Episcopal Church

Click Here for Map

Address: 4740 S. Buckley Road, Aurora, Colorado, 80015

Time: 12:15 pm – 2:00 p.m., Please check in between 12:00 and 12:15 p.m.

Cost: $15 per person

Universal Precautions is offered on the 2nd Sat of most months.

Family Child Care Pre-Licensing

This 15 clock hour course is required prior to opening a
licensed family child care home in the state of Colorado. Our course
is Colorado State Approved. This class and all materials are presented
only in English. Students must apply for their family child care
license within 1 year upon completion of this course — or you will be
required to take it again. Students will be required to complete a
homework assignment, portfolio assignment, engage in group activities,
and pass a written test of 80% or more to obtain a certificate of
training. Please open the prelicensing requirements document for more
information.

Location: Arapahoe County
Early Childhood Council office

Click Here for Map

Address:
6436 S Racine Cir Centennial, CO 80111

Time: 8:00 am – 5:30 pm first week, 8:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. the second week

Cost: $75 per person

Notes: Bring a sack lunch and snacks if needed. Microwaves and refrigerator available.

Pre-Licensing is offered the last Saturday of some months and the first Saturday of the following month.

Classes which do not have at least 6 participants may be canceled at the last minute, due to lack of participants.

You may use the shopping cart to
purchase any classes with a credit/debit card through paypal. If you
do not care to purchase classes that way then you can download the Registration Form to pay with a check, cash, or money order.

CPR and First Aid

This course is taught by experienced CPR trainers approved by
Colorado Department of Human Services, Division of Child Care. Our
courses are valid for two years from the date they are taken.

Location: Saint Martin in the Field Episcopal Church


View Larger Map

Address: 4740 S. Buckley Road, Aurora, Colorado, 80015

Time:
8:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Cost: $45 per person

Notes: Please feel free to bring a snack or lunch

CPR and First Aid is offered on the 3rd Saturday of most months.